Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) of Montreat College seeks to glorify God by serving others, to be an advocate of the students, and to promote the general welfare of the College. The Student Government Association shall speak as the representative voice for the concerns of the undergraduate students of Montreat College.

For more info please visit: Montreat College Organizations

For questions or concerns please e-mail us:


2014-2015 SGA members:

President: Zeb Whiteside

Vice-President: Akira Shavers

Treasurer: Erik Rodriguez

Public Information O­fficer: Alex Baskeron (Fall) / Tyler Lee (Spring)

Secretary: Grace Freeman

Anderson Senator: Maddie Maratta

Anderson Senator:  Emily Mahle

McGregor Senator: Hannah Kolbeck

McGregor Senator: Elizabeth Casey

Davis Senator: Evan Harris

Davis Senator: William Sanders

Howerton Senator: Tyler Lee (Fall) / Tanner Wilhoit (Spring)

Howerton Senator: Andy Roof

Off-Campus Senator: Allie-Marie Councell (Fall) / Connor Townsend (Spring)

Off-Campus Senator: Brooke Alexander


VOTE for SGA 2015-2016!

Candidate information here.

You can vote for your candidates below: